Holy Spirit Interactive
Monday, August 20, 2018
Inside Holy Spirit Interactive

The Rosary

The Rosary

The Rosary is a powerful prayer of devotion to God through devotion to Mary by means of a series of prayers and meditations on the life of Jesus and Mary. In it we find all that life offers: pains and joys, but also always the hope that only a loving, protecting, saving Father can truly give. The Rosary is a prayer of hope.

The complete Rosary is composed of twenty decades. It is divided into four distinct parts of five decades each, which may be said separately at different times of the day. They comprise:

  1. The Joyful Mysteries
  2. The Luminous Mysteries
  3. The Sorrowful Mysteries
  4. The Glorious Mysteries
If you say only five decades a day, it is customary to say the Joyful Mysteries on Monday and Saturday, the Luminous Mysteries on Thursday, the Sorrowful Mysteries on Tuesday and Friday, and the Glorious Mysteries on Wednesday and Sunday.

Learning to say the Rosary is easy. Here is how.

For a more powerful way of saying the Rosary, try the Scriptural Rosary.