Holy Spirit Interactive
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Inside Holy Spirit Interactive

Discover ...

Holy Spirit Interactive:: The Seven Deadly Sins

The Seven Deadly Sins

"Sin creates [an inclination] to sin; it engenders vice by repetition of the same acts. This results in perverse inclinations which cloud conscience and corrupt the concrete judgment of good and evil. Thus sin tends to reproduce itself and reinforce itself, but it cannot destroy the moral sense at its root."

Para. 1865, Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1994
Center portion of a tablecloth painted by Bosch
  1. Why bother about the Seven Deadly Sins?
  2. The Seven Deadly Sins
    1. Pride
    2. Greed
    3. Envy
    4. Anger
    5. Lust
    6. Gluttony
    7. Sloth
  3. Questions People Ask

  1. And three virtues
    1. Humility
    2. Obedience
    3. Charity

E-mail this page to a friend